Bradley

So, I’ve been told my posts are too long (you know who you are 😉 ), so I figure I’ll keep this one nice and short.

I got some new books the other day, and started to read Husband Coached Childbirth by Robert Bradley. He has some really great ideas.

He compares human births with animal births. Animals instinctively know what to do. Humans don’t.

So, he created a system that mimics what animals do naturally and teaches it women and men. He had a 3% cesarean rate, and a 96.7% unmedicated birth rate. For a doctor, that amazes me!!

But, I have only read about a quarter through the book, so I will let you know what I think when I finish!

One Response

  1. I read the whole thing!~~~~Love, Caleb 🙂

Leave a Reply

