Vocabulary

I never realized how many acronyms people had for the words you use when you are Trying To Conceive (TTC).

It’s like a whole nother language!!

So, I figured I would share:

2ww: The two week wait after you ovulate before you can test for pregnancy.
IVF: Invitro Fertilization
IUI: Intrauterine Insemination (I always picture a baster for some odd reason…)
BFP: Big FAT Positive
BFN: Big FAT Negative
BBT: Basal Body Temperature
OPK: Ovulation Prediction Kit
CM: Cervical Mucus
EGCM: Egg white Cervical Mucus (the most fertile)
HPT: Home Pregnancy Test
HCG: Human Chorionic Gonadoptropin (Blood and HPT look for this to determine pregnancy)
AF: Aunt Flo (period)
LSP: Low Sperm Count
DH: Dear/Darling Husband
DPO: Days Post-Ovulation
U/S: Ultrasound
LO: Love Olympics (If you need an explanation, I might laugh)
BCP: Birth Control Pills
CD: Cycle Day

2 Responses

  1. I love this post! After a sorta sad birth story, this certainly made me smile. I love the olympics too! 😉

  2. I suppose I should clarify, my birth story wasn’t sad. The one you posted yesterday was a little though. I can’t imagine not having my biggest supporter throughout my delivery.

Leave a Reply

