Birth Story #11

I really liked the article type thing, and this time it is kind of a post/comment thing I found while researching.

She had a medically necessary cesarean section with her first baby. And the reasons for this are completely justified. I so agree with this one.

Her second, everything went fine, but the heart rate dropped a little, and she had another cesarean. Not exactly necessary, but I could see why she did it.

Her third, she scheduled. She didn’t even get the option of a VBAC with this one.

I am not really sure what to think of her birth. Any insight you guys may have, please let me know.

http://community.babycenter.com/post/a7401615/c-section_article_long_sorry

One Response

  1. The article explains how she felt throughout the process and I can understand why she would feel the way she did. I don’t know that a scheduled cesarean would be something I would be comfortable with though. But I did appreciate her take on how the result should be more important than the experience. It was an interesting point of view.

Leave a Reply

