Big News

So, a lot has happened in the last 4 days haha.

I recently lost my job, and it felt right. Not sure why, but I wasn’t expressly worried.

Sunday, I got an email from the new midwife in our area. She recently acquired a client that is 38 weeks and hasn’t had time to find an assistant and was curious if I was interested.

HECK FREAKING YES I WAS INTERESTED!!

So, I met with her today, and we discussed everything, and I am now a midwifery assistant!!!!!!

I still can’t believe it.

I am going to the prenatal next week, and on call about the birth (my first home birth), and could not be more excited!!!

(If I talk about this like crazy for the next few weeks, forgive me…)

4 Responses

  1. That's AWESOME!! I'm excited for you!!

  2. SOOO excited for you! Congrats!

  3. The most exciting news in the world, my friend!! Congratulations, Student Midwife!!!p.s. I tried to leave a comment on your last entry, but things malfunctioned and wouldn't let me…. That book stinks!! I was shocked!!!

  4. That's awesome! (catching up on your blog–I don't know how you make so many great posts!)

Leave a Reply

