The Suturing Answer

So, this Monday, we were hanging out with our friends here in Cedar. Brenda and I were talking about the suturing we had, and if we want to find out.

As we were talking about it, Blake, my dear darling husband, turned around and said, “After the surgery the doctor said he did a double layer. I figured it was just the inside and the outside.”

TWO YEARS LATER HE TELLS ME THIS!!!!!

I could have killed him.

So, yesterday, I couldn’t take not knowing if Blake was right and I called my midwife, who told me to call the doctor.

When I called the doctor, the nurses had no idea what I was talking about. They finally put me into the voicemail of the doctor so he would call me back.

A couple hours later, I got a call from him. He explained all he did in the procedure, and then asked if we were thinking about having another baby.

I told him yes, and we were just preparing for everything and that we were going to have the baby at home this next time.

He was actually excited and said he was so glad someone has researched their options. How cool is that!?!

But anywho, onto the big news…

I have a double layer uterine suture.

If only I could explain the relief. I would have an HBAC either way, but just knowing it was a double is just awesome.

It was fantastic…

5 Responses

  1. This is great news for you! Wish you the best of luck!

  2. That is great news. It's nice to have as much info as possible about your own body (even if it's a wee bit after the fact.)

  3. How funny that your husband knew! Hopefully the double layer will help you feel that much more confident.

  4. What wonderful news!

  5. That's so exciting!

Leave a Reply

