Birth Story #31

Today’s birth story is just a birth in pictures – enjoy!

3 Responses

  1. It was nice … I just can't help but hate seeing blood pressure cuffs, and an IV line in mom while she's laboring. 😦 I have to pose the question : CAN a birth in the hospital really be considered *natural* by very definition, if these things are involved? I'm not challenging *you*, Kayce. I'm just challenging the idea of beauty in a birth in the hospital. 😦

  2. I definitely agree with you, Christy. I just totally forgot to put up a birth story today, and this was the first one I found on YouTube lol.I think birth is great anywhere, but at home it is just more immensly beautiful and peaceful, just from what I have seen.I think the birth can be natural if the cuff and IV lines and other things are needed, but if not, they are just over the top.

  3. I think it is our jobs to support a woman, no matter what we think is ‘natural’ or not. It really doesn’t matter at the end of the day what we think, if she thought it was perfect and natural, then it is!

Leave a Reply

