Day #4: The Mother of All Pregnancy Books

When I go to Barnes and Noble, I have pretty much bought out their good birth books. The last time I went, I saw this one and snatched it up.

It goes from before you are pregnant until postpartum, which I think is really great. It was very broad and didn’t have many specifics like other birth books, but it was an all around good book.

It does have a section on infertility and miscarriage. It wasn’t the greatest section, but if you have general questions, it will probably answer them. I didn’t like the tone of the section, but I’m a little different like that haha.

If you are looking for a general pregnancy book that isn’t “What To Expect While Expecting”, I would check it out.

One Response

  1. I got an older copy of that off of Freecycle and really enjoyed it, for the most part. I actually enjoyed the fertility part of it b/c I didn't know anything about that at the time – the problem is that I think most women buying the book will be pregnant and thus not interested in reading about fertility issues! But I could be wrong. Thanks for the book reviews! I've been meaning to write more, but just don't have time right now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

