And It’s The Kickoff!

So, for my blogerversary I decided to do a few giveaways.  Never done them before, but I am really excited!!

I am only doing three, so as not to be stretched thin, so I hope you guys like them as much as I do!

So, onto giveaway #1!

My first is one of my twitter friends that has an incredible website for natural everything!  Natural Transition is a site dedicated to having a more natural approach to your life, whether you are pre-baby or post baby.   I know that is a bit vague, but her website and her resources are absolutely incredible and completely invaluable to anyone that is interested in either trying out a more natural lifestyle or continuing it in the way that fits them.

Plus, I think every woman can take advantage of this site, regardless of whether she is a mom or soon to be mom or even just works in a natural profession.  It has a wealth of knowledge keyed to every part of a woman’s life and is laid out  beautifully.

As I was cruising her website and exploring the different ways she shows how to have a more natural motherhood, I was in awe of all the information she has available.  She has everything from fertility awareness to your baby’s first year and all through your breastfeeding relationship.  This isn’t just for women that are wanting to become pregnant or just had a baby.  This is for everyone that is interested in homeopathy, aromatherapy, yoga, reflexology, and so much more.

I spent a long time looking through the homeopathy and aromatherapy for before, during, and after childbirth.  Her information is researched, it is concise, and very easy to read and implement.  Since this is my field, I truly was amazed at how much everything was “put out there” so that you could use it whether you truly understand the options available or you are new to trying everything.

One of my favorite parts of her website is that if you are a member, you can ask questions and talk to real people about the problems you are having, regardless of what topic they are in.  When you are a new to the natural lifestyle, having someone there to ask about certain ideas or if you are having problems can truly be a lifesaver.  There is nothing worse than trying something new and being discouraged with nowhere to turn.

Another great part of this is you can find anyone with a natural mindset to help you through the process where you life.  Whether that means a doula or midwives or depression support, they have links for all of that.

In this giveaway, I am giving away TWO, YES TWO, gift memberships to this site.  That is a $45 value for each!!

The wealth of knowledge in this website is incredible, and anyone wanting to try out a natural mother style should definitely check this out!

To enter this giveaway: (Remember, each entry is a separate comment and put either your twitter name or your email in each comment)

You MUST:

  • Leave a comment on this post explaining why you would like to have the membership

If you would like extra entries, you can:

  • Visit the site and say one thing you would like to learn more about from the site
  • Blog about this giveaway for 3 extra entries (link to your post in one of the three comments)
  • Tweet about this – Simply use “I am trying to win a gift membership to Natural Transitions! Check it out on @heartsandhandss blog at http://bit.ly/cLIqhp ” (1x per day)
  • Become a fan of Hearts And Hands Services on Facebook
  • Become a follower of @juliecottle on twitter (Natural Transitions owner)
  • Comment on another post of mine (not giveaway related and one extra entry per comment)

This giveaway will end March 5th at 11:59 MST and I will post the winners March 6th.

Winners will be chosen using Random.org

Good Luck!

41 Responses

  1. How great! I would love a membership b/c I’m really trying to have a more natural mindset. I’ve been investigating vitamins, exercise, and am starting acupuncture.

  2. I am a facebook fan!

  3. I’d like to try out the fertility tracker! And the yoga and massage stuff. Very cool site!

  4. I’d like to learn more about the natural remedies for baby… that’s all new to me, but something we really want to do!

  5. I tweeted! 🙂

  6. I’m your fan on facebook

  7. I follow juliecottle on twitter

  8. I commented on the post : VBAC: The Road Less Travelled

  9. 1. As someone who is a huge consumer, I’d love to reach a tad more harmony in life. So thanks for the site. So helpful!!

    2. Tweeted about the contest!

  10. 1. As someone who is a huge consumer, I’d love to reach a tad more harmony in life. So thanks for the site. So helpful!!

    2. Tweeted about the contest!

    3 I follow the owners @pghmommy

  11. 1. As someone who is a huge consumer, I’d love to reach a tad more harmony in life. So thanks for the site. So helpful!!

    2. Tweeted about the contest!

    3 I follow the owner @pghmommy

  12. I’d love a membership! What a great giveaway Kayce!

    I’d really like to have a membership to expand and increase my natural living repertoire as we TTC our natural vegan baby 😀

  13. I’d love love love to learn more about reflexology for your baby, that sounds amazing!

  14. I’m a fan of Hearts and Hands on facebook (I didn’t know you had a page! cool).

  15. I already follow Julie Cottle on twitter 🙂 And now PGHmommy.

  16. Entry for Amber – tweeted 3/3/10

  17. Entry for Amber – tweeted 3/4/10

  18. Entry for Amber – tweeted 3/5/10

  19. Entry for Amber, comment on TTC Journey

  20. Entry for Amber, comment on My Family

  21. Entry for Amber, comment on My Daughter’s Birth

  22. Entry for Amber, comment on Today Has Been One Year

  23. Entry for Amber, comment on Breast Crawl

  24. Would love to win because I gave birth a few months ago and also for when I get pregnant again. Thanks for the great giveaway!!!!!

  25. Entry for Amber, comment on Birth Story #41

  26. Entry for Amber, comment on Enfamil Restful

  27. Entry for Amber, comment on Start of a Tradition

  28. i would love the membership to learn more about living a more natural lifestyle!

  29. Entry for Amber, comment on 10 Childbirth Myths

  30. became a fan of Hearts and Hands Services on facebook. (Katy Among)

  31. Entry for Kristine, tweeted 3/5/10

  32. followed juliecottle on twitter. (momgoes2college)

  33. Entry for Amber, comment on Miscarriage

  34. i commented on your very 1st post 🙂

  35. Entry for Amber, comment on A Professional Dilemma

  36. i follow julie (marfmom)

  37. Entry for Amber, comment on Just Because

  38. Entry for Amber, comment on Overdue

Comments are closed.

