Uprising

My INCREDIBLE sister in law text me today asking if I had ever heard the song Uprising by Muse.

Now,  I listen to mostly country.  Old rock and other things catch my eye sometimes, but country is where my heart lies, so I don’t listen to much else.

She was telling me that she was listening to the song today and thought of me and the work I do with midwifery and birth.

Which made me really want to listen to it, so I downloaded it.

HOLY FETCH BATMAN.

I cried and had chills, and had the most incredible reaction to this song.  It is now my theme song.

I am still in amazement over this, and I don’t think I could ever thank her enough for finding it!!! It is now my ringtone, and on my birth soundtrack.

And, as the song says, WE WILL BE VICTORIOUS.

You can listen to the song HERE, but the lyrics speak for themselves.

Uprising by Muse

The paranoia is in bloom, the PR
The transmissions will resume
They'll try to push drugs
Keep us all dumbed down and hope that
We will never see the truth around
(So come on!)

Another promise, another scene, another
A package not to keep us trapped in greed
With all the green belts wrapped around our minds
And endless red tape to keep the truth confined
(So come on!)

Chorus
They will not force us
They will stop degrading us
They will not control us
We will be victorious

Interchanging mind control
Come let the revolution take its toll if you could
Flick the switch and open your third eye, you'd see that
We should never be afraid to die
(So come on!)

Rise up and take the power back, it's time that
The fat cats had a heart attack, you know that
Their time is coming to an end
We have to unify and watch our flag ascend

Chorus
They will not force us
They will stop degrading us
They will not control us
We will be victorious

Hey .. hey ... hey .. hey!
(repeat)

Chorus
They will not force us
They will stop degrading us
They will not control us
We will be victorious

Hey .. hey ... hey .. hey!
They will not force us
They will stop degrading us
They will not control us
We will be victorious
4 Responses

  1. The song is so fitting.

    Our rights to a homebirth in Australia are getting taken away from us. The govt has deemed it -dangerous- which we all know is ridiculous.

    This montage was created after thousands of people rallied at our Parliament house.

    Graphic birth pics.

    http://www.onetruemedia.com/shared?p=9ef3e42e693eab03a54a39&skin_id=601&utm_source=otm&utm_medium=text_url

    Hope you enjoy.

  2. Glad you liked it. 🙂

  3. I love the song lyrics!! And I think the need for uprising to take birth back from the docs is now! I also think we need to take our lives back from giving power over to docs and big pharm… To Kamarine – and here I thought Australia was so progressive. So sorry homebirth’s under attack there too.

  4. The lyrics are awesome, but I cannot get into the music I am having flashbacks to being a wild teen 😉

    haha.

    But really, the lyrics are amazing, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

