No-Go BlogHer!

NoGoBlogHer

This coming weekend is a huge Blogging conference this weekend in New York, and so many of the people I know are online are going.  I personally don’t see the point, and I probably won’t ever go, but I love this idea of having a blog hop for those of us not going :).  My incredible friend Marfmom is putting this together and I think it is wonderful!

So, here is my post 🙂

  • When did you start blogging?

I started blogging about two years ago.  At first I only had our family blog, and then last February I started a blog just for my birth thoughts and learning.  And then about ten months ago I started a blog just for trying to conceive and our troubles getting pregnant with a second child.

  • Why did you start blogging?

Would it be incredibly pathetic if I said I started just so I could be cool like my sister in law?  It would?  Ya I figured haha.  But it is partially true.  She had a blog and so did some other members of the family, so I started to be cool like them :).

  • What is one thing you are going to do this week that is WAY cooler than going to BlogHer?

I am going to read books, watch movies, and spend time with my two kids!  And if I want to, I might even bake cookies 🙂

  • Share a post that you think says a lot about you or is your favorite. (share the link in YOUR post so we all can see)

I have quite a few posts that say a lot about me.  There is my daughter’s birth story, my introduction on this blog, different posts I have had about things I am passionate about.  But, I have to say the post that truly says the most about me is My Main Reasons.  I have been called a birth nazi, an extremist, someone that pushes their ideas on others, and finally I had to write why I felt the way I do.  That is what this post is about, complete with pictures to get the point across.  I am very active with birth and women and families, and it all stems from this one post.

That is about it for now, so back to watching movies and reading books I go!!

3 Responses

  1. I want cookies! I’m on a no sugar diet for the thrush and I crave it so bad! I’m jealous of your cooke exploits.

  2. I think I need to get on my no blogher post.

  3. Did someone say cookies???
    Stopping in from No Go BlogHer Blog Hop to say” Hi”!!
    matternu@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

